Summer

I have taken an unfinished sketchbook, with drawings that I did 4 years ago. How time flies. The drawings in there looked naked, I drew them in the countryside, around cows.

Cows and Colors – Ink drawing, oil pastel, water-color

 

I decided to put some more ink drawings on top of the old ones, and play with color and ideas.

Sketching recipe: Ingredients: sketchbook, pencil, pen, ink color, things you like, and a sprinkle of fun.

Allow yourself being intuitive, you sketchbook doesn’t have any expectations….draw anything you feel attracted to, cats, laundry, food, trees, flowers, faces. You’ll thank me later when you look into your sketchbook, after a few weeks, and there they are, your drawings, sparkling little souvenirs!

Summer, then and now – ink drawing, watercolor, oil pastel

2 thoughts on “Summer

    • Hi Cris, thanks for your comment. Andrea and I have found the sketching journal to be invaluable on so many levels. I am glad you are enjoying your journal, too. Andrea has a very special way with hers and I always feel special when she shares her pages. KRF

Leave a Reply

