My Little Buddha

click to enlarge – Ink Drawing on Canson drawing paper

I don”t know much about Buddhism, but I have a little Buddha statue.

This Buddha is sitting in a special place I made for him, he’s surrounded be a rose crystal, an incense holder, a little candle shaped like a lotus flower.

He is always smiling, eyes closed. He is a medicinal Buddha (Sangye Menla) so he holds a little shallow pan in his right hand. He sits in the middle of a blossoming lotus flower and he is very heavy. When I need to feel grounded, I take the little statue in both hands and sit with it. 

Leave a Reply

